1. Basic Pranayama.
  2. Advance Pranayama.
  3. Mudra Pranayama.

Initially Sheshadri begins Pranayama with the Introduction & Philosophy to gather the information about its methods and techniques so that students can understand its depth. Prana means Universal Vital force. Ayama means Extension/Expansion. The word Pranayama means "Extension or Expansion of the Dimension of Prana". It is deliberate Yogic technique of stopping the moment or slowing down the speed of Inhalation and Exhalation including Retentions.

    Components of Pranayama:
  1. Pooraka or Inhalation.
  2. Rechaka or Exhalation.
  3. Antar kumbhaka or retention of breath after inhalation.
  4. Bahir kumbhaka or retention of breath after exhalation.
  5. Kevalakumbhaka/ Shunyaka or Automatic retention of breath.